Motown The Musical Original Broadway Cast CD View full size

Motown The Musical Original Broadway Cast CD

Original Broadway Cast Recording

More details

£ 12.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 12 loyalty points. Your cart will total 12 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Timothy J. Alex, Ariana DeBose, Brandon Victor Dixon, Marva Hicks, Morgan James, John Jellison, Maurice Murphy, Grasan Kingsberry, Jamie LaVerdiere, Jesse Nager, Milton Craig Nealy, Dominic Nolfi, Saycon Sengbloh, Eric LaJuan Summers
  • Composer: Various
  • Lyricist: Various
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 2013
  • Cat Number: MOTB001854102.2
  • Barcode: 602537395071
  • Release Date: June 4, 2013

Features a supremely talented cast performing exciting new versions of Motown classics including 'Dancing In The Street,' 'My Girl,' 'You're All I Need To Get By,' 'Where Did Our Love Go,' 'I Want You Back,' and many more. A

mong the album's 14 tracks are two new songs, 'Hey Joe (Black Like Me)' and the showstopper 'Can I Close The Door (On Love),' co-written by Berry Gordy, Motown Records' founder as well as the writer and co-producer of the show.

Included in the album's CD booklet are one-of-a-kind cast photos and two essays, by Mr. Gordy and the director Charles Randolph-Wright.


1. Medley - Battle Of The Stars: Papa Was A Rolling Stone (Prologue) / I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie Honey Bunch) ...
2. Hey Joe (Black Like Me)  
3. Get Ready / Dancing In The Street  
4. The Motortown Revue: Please Mr. Postman / You've Really Got A Hold On Me / Do You Love Me  
5. Where Did Our Love Go / Stop! In The Name Of Love  
6. My Girl  
7. You're All I Need To Get By  
8. War / What's Going On  
9. I Heard It Through The Grapevine  
10. I Want You Back / ABC / The Love  
11. Reach Out And Touch (Somebody's Hand)  
12. Happy Birthday / Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours  
13. Can I Close The Door (On Love)  
14. Ain't No Mountain High Enough

Check out highlights from Motown below:

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links