Billy Elliot The Musical Original London Cast CD View full size

Billy Elliot The Musical Original London Cast CD

2005 Original London Cast Recording

More details

£ 9.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 9 loyalty points. Your cart will total 9 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Composer: Elton John
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 2005
  • Cat Number: 9875216
  • Barcode: 602498752166
  • Release Date: November 21, 2005

The triumph that is the stage adaptation of the film Billy Elliot is all the more remarkable when one considers the many ways it could have gone wrong. Director Stephen Daldry's 2000 movie about a pre-adolescent boy in an English mining town discovering his love of dancing against a background of struggle among striking mine workers was set in 1984 but made excellent use of a score full of '70s songs by T. Rex and several new wave bands.

A stage producer might have tried to turn it into a T. Rex jukebox musical but that didn't happen.


1. Stars Look Down
2. Shine
3. Grandma's Song
4. Solidarity
5. Expressing Yourself
6. Letter
7. Born To Boogie
8. Angry Dance
9. Merry Christmas Maggie Thatcher
10. Deep Into The Ground
11. He Could Be A Star
12. Electricity
13. Once We Were Kings
14. Letter
15. Finale

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links