A Night With Janis Joplin Vocal Selections

A Night With Janis Joplin Piano, Vocal & Guitar

More details

£ 9.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 9 loyalty points. Your cart will total 9 points.

  • Format: Vocal Selection
  • Composer: Janis Joplin
  • Hardback/Paperback: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 112
  • Cat Number: hl124376
  • Barcode: 9781480368552

A Night With Janis Joplin - Vocal Selections celebrates the music of American singer/songwriter Janice Joplin and her biggest influences - legends like Etta James, Nina Simone and Aretha Franklin.

Janis Joplin burst onto the music scene in 1967 and, with her distinct and emotional voice, became the queen of rock and roll.

This Vocal album contains 18 songs from the Tony Award-nominated musical A Night With Janice Joplin, including Ball and Chain, Cry Baby, Kozmic Blues/I Shall Be Released, Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out, Summertime, Try (Just a Little Bit Harder) and more.


  1.  Ball And Chain         
  2. Cry Baby     
  3. Down On Me         
  4. I Shall Be Released     
  5. I'm Gonna Rock My Way To Heaven         
  6. Kozmic Blues     
  7. Little Girl Blue         
  8. Maybe     
  9. Me And Bobby McGee         
  10. Mercedes Benz     
  11. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out         
  12. Piece Of My Heart     
  13. Spirit In The Dark         
  14. Stay With Me     
  15. Summertime         
  16. Tell Mama     
  17. Today I Sing The Blues         
  18. Try (Just A Little Bit Harder)     
  19. Turtle Blues

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links