Falsettos Libretti View full size

Falsettos Libretti


More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

£ 9.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 9 loyalty points. Your cart will total 9 points.

  • Format: Libretto
  • Composer: William Finn
  • Lyricist: William Finn
  • Author: William Finn, James Lapine
  • Hardback/Paperback: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 158
  • Cat Number: 452270723
  • Barcode: 9780573694240
  • Release Date: 23 November 2010

Falsettos is a musical by William Finn that ran on Broadway in 1992 and 1993. The play is actually the second and third parts of a trilogy: the first show is called "In Trousers" the second is "March of the Falsettos" and the third is "Falsettoland." Each were produced singularly as one act plays before the second and third were put together as acts one and two of Falsettos.

A man named Marvin has a wife Trina (though we do not know her name in this play) and a son Jason. He tells the antics of his relationships with girls in the past including his high school sweetheart his wife and his high school English teacher Miss Goldberg who let him play Columbus in the school play. He then returns to the present telling us that he wants to be with men not women but does not know what to do because he has a family and does not want to desert his responsibilities or lose their love. In the end he leaves his family for his gay lover Whizzer Brown.

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links