Cole Porter in Hollywood The John Wilson Orchestra CD View full size

Cole Porter in Hollywood The John Wilson Orchestra CD

John Wilson Orchestra 2014

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

£ 9.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 9 loyalty points. Your cart will total 9 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Anna-Jane Casey ,Kim Criswell, Matthew Ford, Sarah Fox, Richard Morrison
  • Composer: Cole Porter
  • Lyricist: Cole Porter
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 2014
  • Cat Number: 627680
  • Barcode: 825646276806
  • Label: Warner

John Wilson and The John Orchestra return with a scintillating celebration of Cole Porter, one of the wittiest and most heartfelt  
composer/lyricists in the history of stage and screen. Teaming up again with his favourite vocalists and the celebrated John Wilson Orchestra, his handpicked ensemble of virtuoso players from ochestras accross Europe, John Wilson plucks Porter's most ardent love songs and joyous production numbers from their original movie soundtracks and delivers them with Hollywood gamour and dazzle



1. Stereophonic Sound (From "Silk Stockings")
2. Begin The Beguine (From "Jubilee")
3. Love Of My Life (From "The Pirate")
4. From This Moment On (From "Out Of This World")
5. Always True To You In My Fashion (From "Kiss Me, Kate")
6. Wunderbar (From "Kiss Me, Kate")
7. Easy To Love (From "Born To Dance")
8. Josephine (From "Silk Stockings")
9. High Society Overture (From "High Society")
10. Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? (From "High Society")
11. My Heart Belongs To Daddy (From "Leave It To Me!")
12. It's Alright With Me (From "Can-Can")
13. Let's Do It (From "Paris")
14. Les Girls (From "Les Girls")
15. Now You Has Jazz (From "High Society")

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links