Sleeping Arrangements Original Cast CD View full size

Sleeping Arrangements Original Cast CD

Original Cast Recording

More details

£ 10.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 10 loyalty points. Your cart will total 10 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Sabrina Aloueche, Jenny Gayner, Grant Neal, Adam Pettigrew, Liza Pulman, Steven Serlin
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 2013
  • Cat Number: SimGR-CD017
  • Release Date: October 21, 2013
  • Label: SimG Records

This brand new musical adaptation of the best selling novel by Sophie Kinsella, with book, music & lyrics by Chris Burgess, features the original London cast; Sabrina Aloueche, Jenny Gayner, Grant Neal, Adam Pettigrew, Liza Pulman & Steven Serlin, plus a 6-piece band led by MD & arranger Colin Billing.

The 23 track ‘Limited Edition’ physical CD features a full synopsis, cast and creative biographies, and production photographs.

A farcical yet heart-felt story explores the theme of ‘second chances’, and ‘missed opportunities’ with a sizzle of sensuality and lashings of Sangria. In the heat of the Spanish summer old passions flare up once more for two ex-lovers – now remarried and holidaying with their families. When a Spanish holiday villa turns out be double-booked, Chloe and Hugh are forced to spend a week together… and it is a week neither will ever forget!

The London premiere production, produced by Katy Lipson of Aria Entertainment and Directed by Rob McWhir at the Landor Theatre during the summer of 2013, received wonderful reviews:

“There are surprising depths in this portrait of two flat-lining relationships … Fans of summer are in for a treat.”
Evening Standard ****

“The cast and singing are all phenomenal and work exceptionally well as a whole … a breath of fresh air to witness this original idea. I left the theatre feeling moved and enlightened... with a smile planted on my face.”
Broadway World

“A strong cast provides some wonderful moments … this show marks Burgess as a definite ‘one to watch’ on the new musical theatre writers list.”
The Stage


ACT ONE                                                
1.  Monday Morning Blues         
2. The Middle Of Nowhere
3. It’s You!
4. Sleeping Arrangements  (part 1)  
5. Sleeping Arrangements (part 2)   
6. I’m Sixteen
7. Relax      
8. What You Did 
9. You’re A Boy        
10. Eating Arrangements                    
11. Here It Comes Again   
12. Falling 

13. Extraordinary Moment    
14. Drinking Arrangements
15. The Nice Guy   
16. Pawns In A Game  
17. Here’s To Women 
18. A Little Something
19. Superwoman     
20. You’re A Boy (reprise)    
21. Suddenly             
22. Staring At The Stars                
23. Playout

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links