Carl Davis Up In Lights CD View full size

Carl Davis Up In Lights CD

Collection of songs featuring some music of Lloyd Webber, Gershwin and Kander and Ebb.

More details

£ 11.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 11 loyalty points. Your cart will total 11 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Composer: Carl Davis
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Runtime: 71.43
  • Cat Number: cdc013
  • Barcode: 845458000130

Who doesnt want their name up in lights? In this X-Factor era, the search for fame through the myriad of television casting programmes for musicals and shows has sparked the inspiration for this album of Broadway, Hollywood and West End orchestral showstoppers. Featuring the world Premiere recording of Sir Andrew Lloyd Webbers Suite from Cats, we open with New York, New York and close on One from a Chorus Line. Relish the BBC Concert Orchestra conducted by Carl Davis performing Gershwins Porgy and Bess and Rodgers Carousel Waltz; more from Hair, Fiddler on the Roof and a rarity, Leonard Bernsteins West Side Story Overture. Carl Davis conducts the BBC Concert Orchestra in his own Hollywood theme. 

Track Listing

1. New York, New York
2. Carousel Waltz
3. Cats Suite
4. Hollywood Theme
5. Keystone Kops
6. Summertime - Matthew Trusler/BBC Concert Orchestra
7. A Woman is a Sometime Thing - Matthew Trusler/BBC Concert Orchestra
8. Bess, You is My Woman Now - Matthew Trusler/BBC Concert Orchestra
9. It Aint Necessarily So - Matthew Trusler/BBC Concert Orchestra
10. West Side Story Overture
11. My Fair Lady Ascot Gavotte
12. The Fiddler on the Roof - Wedding Dance
13. Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head
14. What a Piece of Work is Man
15. Let the Sun Shine In

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links