The Music Man Original Soundtrack CD View full size

The Music Man Original Soundtrack CD

Original Film Soundtrack

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

£ 3.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 3 loyalty points. Your cart will total 3 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: The Buffalo Bills, Paul Ford, Hermione Gingold, Buddy Hackett, Ray Heindorf, Shirley Jones, Robert Preston, Pert Kelton
  • Composer: Meredith Willson
  • Lyricist: Meredith Willson
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 1962
  • Cat Number: 713312
  • Barcode: 5050457133122
  • Release Date: May 20, 2013
  • Label: Pickwick

The Music Man had been a Broadway smash ever since making its debut in 1957, prompting a film version in 1962. Many of the stars from the Broadway show reprised their role in the film, with Robert Preston being elevated to A list status as a result. Female star Shirley Jones found out she was pregnant not long after filming had begun and her costumes had to be adjusted as filming progressed! The film and album proved immensely successful, with the album hitting #14 on the UK chart.


1. Music Man/Rock Island/Iowa Stubbon
2. Ya Got Trouble
3. Piano Lesson/If You Don’t Mind Me Saying So
4. Goodnight My Someone
5. Ya Got Trouble/Seventy-Six Trombones
6. Sincere
7. The Sadder But Wiser Girl
8. Pick-A-Little, Talk-A-Little
9. Marian The Librarian
10. Being In Love
11. Gary, Indiana (Part 1)
12. The Wells Fargo Wagon
13. Lida Rose/Will I Ever Tell You
14. Gary, Indiana (Part 2)
15. Shipoopi
16. Til There Was You
17. Goodnight, My Someone/Seventy Six Trombones

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links