Annalene Beechey Close Your Eyes (Signed Copy) View full size

Annalene Beechey Close Your Eyes (Signed Copy)

The long awaited debut album from "always excellent" West End leading lady of 'Les Miserables', 'Phantom' and 'Marguerite'.

More details

Currently out of stock - Place an order for this item and we'll send it when it becomes available.

£ 12.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 12 loyalty points. Your cart will total 12 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Annalene Beechey
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Cat Number: SimGR-CD01
  • Barcode: 5065001707001
  • Release Date: October 5, 2009
  • Label: SimG Records

Featuring an enchanting selection of songs by leading British and American songwriters including Scott Alan, Stiles & Drewe, Grant Olding, Maltby & Shire, Stephen Sondheim, Stephen Schwartz, Richard Taylor, William Finn; beautiful new arrangements by Peter White, Jonathan Williams and Richard Taylor; West End guests Julian Ovenden ('Marguerite'), Rebecca Lock ('Phantom') and Simon Greiff ('Saturday Night Fever'); and a special album foreword by acclaimed American composer Scott Alan.

"A beautiful and captivating debut album … intoxicating voice speaks for itself … I can’t express how humbled I feel to have her as a part of my life, the respect I have for that beautiful voice of hers, and, most important, how honored I am to call her my friend. It’s a rare gift to meet someone who’s undeniable talent matches the purity of their heart. Annalene is that gift." Scott Alan


  1. No One Is Alone / Children Will Listen by Stephen Sondheim
  2. Lion Tamer by Stephen Schwartz
  3. River by Joni Mitchell - duet with Julian Ovenden
  4. Hannah’s Dream* by Grant Olding
  5. Doll On A Music Box by Sherman & Sherman
  6. Carrying A Torch by Stiles & Drewe
  7. The Promise by Tracy Chapman
  8. It’s Never That Easy / I’ve Been Here Before by Shire & Maltby, Jr - duet with Rebecca Lock
  9. Sailing by William Finn
  10. Nothing More by Scott Alan
  11. Perfect Day by Colin Towns
  12. What We Have by Richard Taylor
  13. If I Told You by Sklar & Beguelin - duet with Simon Greiff
  14. Always / Goodnight by Scott Alan

*previously unrecorded song

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links