Soho Cinders - A New Musical CD View full size

Soho Cinders - A New Musical CD

Live Concert Recording

More details

£ 13.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 13 loyalty points. Your cart will total 13 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: David Bedella, Clive Carter, Sharon D Clarke, Amy Lennox, Beverly Rudd, Jos Slovick, Hannah Waddingham, Michael Xavier, and Sandi Toksvig
  • Composer: George Stiles
  • Lyricist: Anthony Drewe
  • Year of Recording: 2009
  • Cat Number: SimGRCD08
  • Barcode: 5065001707087
  • Release Date: December 7, 2011
  • Label: SimG Records

Soho Cinders is the latest musical from the award winning writing team of George Stiles & Anthony Drewe (‘Betty Blue Eyes’, ‘Mary Poppins’, ‘Just So’ and ‘Honk!’ which won the Olivier Award for Best Musical in 2000) with a book written by Anthony Drewe & Elliot Davis, Cinderella re-imagined - a modern musical fable with a story centered around the complications of love, with a catchy contemporary new score.

In aid of Teenage Cancer Trust, this one-night-only concert was recorded live at the Queen’s Theatre London on Sunday 9th October 2011 and featured an all-star West End cast including David Bedella, Clive Carter, Sharon D Clarke, Amy Lennox, Beverly Rudd, Jos Slovick, Hannah Waddingham, Michael Xavier, and Sandi Toksvig as the Narrator, with Direction by Jonathan Butterell, Choreography by Drew McConie, Orchestrations by David Shrubsole and Musical Direction by George Stiles, who leads a sizzling 16-piece band. The album has a very special foreword by Stephen Fry.

"as funny as it is emotionally involving … passionate melodies and heart-stopping ballads … some of the sharpest and wittiest one-liners you will hear anywhere … Never a dull moment, never a false note … I, in common with the entire audience, rose to my feet and cheered and cheered until I was hoarse!" Stephen Fry



  1. Old Compton Street 
  2. Sharon D Clarke, Amy Lennox, Jos Slovick,
  3. Beverly Rudd, Suzie Chard & Company
  4. Wishing For The Normal 
  5. Amy Lennox & Jos Slovick
  6. Spin 
  7. Michael Xavier, David Bedella, Richard David-Caine
  8. & Company
  9. Gypsies Of The Ether 
  10. Michael Xavier & Jos Slovick
  11. I’m So Over Men 
  12. Beverly Rudd & Suzie Chard
  13. It’s Hard To Tell 
  14. Amy Lennox, Jos Slovick & Company
  15. Old Compton Street (Reprise) 
  16. Clive Carter
  17. You Shall Go To The Ball 
  18. Sharon D Clarke, Amy Lennox & Company



  1. Entr’acte 
  2. Orchestra
  3. Who’s That Boy? 
  4. Full Company
  5. They Don’t Make Glass Slippers 
  6. Jos Slovick
  7. Spin (Reprise) 
  8. Hannah Waddingham
  9. The Tail That Wags The Dog 
  10. David Bedella & Company
  11. Let Him Go 
  12. Amy Lennox & Hannah Waddingham
  13. Fifteen Minutes 
  14. Beverly Rudd, Suzie Chard & Company
  15. Finale 
  16. Hannah Waddingham, Jos Slovick, Michael Xavier
  17. & Amy Lennox
  18. Curtain Call 
  19. Full Company

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links