The Scottsboro Boys Original Off Broadway CD View full size

The Scottsboro Boys Original Off Broadway CD

Original Off-Broadway Cast

More details

£ 12.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 12 loyalty points. Your cart will total 12 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Josh Breckenridge, John Cullum , Brandon Victor Dixon, Colman Domingo, Rodney Hicks, Julius Thomas III
  • Composer: John Kander
  • Lyricist: John Kander, Fred Ebb
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 2010
  • Runtime: 58 Mins
  • Cat Number: CDJAY1421
  • Barcode: 605288142123
  • Release Date: May 18, 2010
  • Label: Jay Records

Based on the notorious "Scottsboro" case in the 1930s (in which nine African-American men were unjustly accused of a terrible crime) this daring and wildly entertaining musical explores a fascinating chapter in American history with brilliant originality.

The thrilling final collaboration by musical theatre giants John Kander and Fred Ebb (Chicago Cabaret).
This critically-acclaimed production directed by five-time Tony Award winner Susan Stroman (The Producers) and featuring a book by David Thompson (who adapted the script for Chicago's record-breaking revival)


1. Minstrel March  
2. Hey, Hey, Hey, Hey!  
3. Our Story Begins  
4. Commencing in Chattanooga  
5. Alabama Ladies  
6. Nothin'  
7. Electric Chair  
8. Go Back Home  
9. Shout!  
10. Make Friends With the Truth  
11. That's Not the Way We Do Things  
12. Never Too Late  
13. Financial Advice  
14. Southern Days  
15. Commencing in Chattanooga (Reprise)  
16. Alabama Ladies (Reprise)  
17. It's Gonna Take Time  
18. Zat So?  
19. You Can't Do Me  
20. The Scottsboro Boys 

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links