Honk! Original Demo Recording CD View full size

Honk! Original Demo Recording CD

The Original Demo Recording.

More details

£ 11.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 11 loyalty points. Your cart will total 11 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Mark Anderson, Jo Riding, Clive Rowe, Jenna Russell, Claire Moore
  • Composer: George Stiles, Anthony Drewe
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 1997
  • Cat Number: CASTCD101
  • Barcode: 5014636200128
  • Release Date: March 30, 2008

Featuring award-winning West End stars Mark Anderson, Jo Riding, Clive Rowe, Jenna Russell and Claire Moore together with mulit-award winning writers George Stiles and Anthony Drewe. 1997 Live recording at the now defunct Imagination Sound Studios in London.

Stiles and Drewe's musical Honk! is a world-wide stage sensation that has been seen by over 5 million people after winning the 2000 Olivier Award for Best Musical (beating the Lion King and Mamma Mia for the prize). If you're into musicals this cast is solid West-End gold.

Claire Moore has played the lead in a host of West-End blockbusters and originated the role of Ellen in Miss Saigon, Jo Riding starred in Nick Hytner's revival of Carousel and won the Olivier as Eliza in My Fair Lady as well as creating one of the three title roles in the Witches of Eastwick.  Clive Rowe starred as the Cat in Honk! in the NT tour, won the Olivier Award for Guys and Dolls and is one the best panto dames in the country and Jenna Russell recently scooped the Olivier as Dot in Sunday in the Park With George having played Sarah Brown to Ewan McGregor's Sky Masterson in the recent revival of Guys and Dolls and is now starring in 'Sunday' on Broadway.

Never intended for release the writers recently 'discovered' this uniquely cast recording in their archives and decided to release it as a treat for the millions of Honk! fans all over the world.


1. A Poultry Tale
2. The Joy Of Motherhood
3. Different (Pre-reprise)
4. Hold Your Head Up High
5. Look At Him
6. Different
7. Play With Your Food
8. The Elegy
9. Every Tear A Mother Cries
10. The Wild Goose Chase
11. Act 1 Finale
12. It Takes All Sorts
13. Hold Your Head Up High (Reprise) 
14. Together
15. The Collage
16. Now I've Seen You 
17. Warts And All
18. The Blizzard
19. Look At Him (Reprise)
20. Now I've Seen You (Bonus track)

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links