Tell Me On A Sunday 2003 London Cast CD View full size

Tell Me On A Sunday 2003 London Cast CD

London Cast Recording

More details

£ 7.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 7 loyalty points. Your cart will total 7 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Louise Marshall, Denise Van Outen, Anne Skates
  • Composer: Andrew Lloyd Webber
  • Lyricist: Don Black
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 2003
  • Cat Number: 761742
  • Barcode: 44007617427
  • Release Date: November 22, 2003

Tell Me on a Sunday is a musical with music by Andrew Lloyd Webber and lyrics by Don Black. A one-act song cycle, it tells the story of an ordinary English girl from Muswell Hill, who journeys to the United States in search of love. Her romantic misadventures begin in New York City, lead her to Hollywood, and eventually take her back to Manhattan.

Tell Me on a Sunday in 2003 was substantially updated and rewritten, with five new songs and additional material by Jackie Clune, for the London production at the Gielgud Theatre. The BBC critic observed, "this may be the smallest show Lloyd Webber's ever written, but the score (to appropriately conversational lyrics by Don Black) contains several of his very best songs." Directed by Christopher Luscombe and starring Denise Van Outen, it ran for ten months. Marti Webb succeeded Van Outen and subsequently toured the UK with the show, alternating with former Steps vocalist, Faye Tozer, and actress Patsy Palmer. The show, with musical supervision by Simon Lee, featured an all-electronic band, consisting of three keyboards, a bass guitar, electric guitar, electro-acoustic guitar and a Roland V-Drums kit.


01.  Take That Look off Your Face  (2:32)          
02.  Let Me Finish #1  (1:46)          
03.  It's Not the End of the World  (1:30)          
04.  Goodbye Mum, Goodbye Girls  (1:46)          
05.  Haven in the Sky  (5:22)          
06.  First Letter Home  (1:43)          
07.  Speed Dating  (3:16)          
08.  Second Letter Home  (1:02)          
09.  Tyler King  (3:20)          
10.  Capped Teeth and Caesar Salad  (3:16)          
11.  You Made Me Think You Were in Love  (1:54)          
12.  Capped Teeth and Caesar Salad (Reprise)  (1:08)          
13.  It's Not the End of the World (If He's Younger)  (1:28)          
14.  Third Letter Home  (:50)          
15.  Unexpected Song  (3:11)          
16.  Come Back with the Same Look in Your Eyes  (3:29)          
17.  Let's Talk About You  (2:07)          
18.  Take That Look Off Your Face (Reprise)  (1:16)          
19.  Tell Me on a Sunday  (4:01)          
20.  It's Not The End Of The World (If He's Married)  (2:06)          
21.  Fourth Letter Home  (1:05)          
22.  Ready Made Life / I'm Very You  (6:34)          
23.  Let Me Finish #2  (1:23)          
24.  Nothing Like You've Ever Known  (3:47)          
25.  Fifth Letter Home  (:46)          
26.  Somewhere, Someplace, Sometime

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links