The Pajama Game Original Film Soundtrack CD View full size

The Pajama Game Original Film Soundtrack CD

Original Film Soundtrack

More details

£ 3.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 3 loyalty points. Your cart will total 3 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Doris Day
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Cat Number: 707002
  • Barcode: 5050457070021
  • Label: Pickwick

Following the huge Broadway success of The Pajama Game musical, Warner Brothers brought in Doris Day to play the lead role of Babe in the film version, made in 1957. Alongside her in the role of Sid was John Raitt, already extremely well known after successful stage roles in Carousel and Oklahoma!. The Pajama Game was to be his only leading film role, yet his stage career continued for many decades. With songs written by Jerry Ross and Richard Adler, the album became a Top 10 success in the US, peaking at number nine.


1. The Pajama Game
2. Racing With The Clock
3. I'm Not At All In Love
4. I'll Never Be Jealous Again
5. Hey, There
6. Once-A-Year Day
7. Small Talk
8. There Once Was A Man
9. Steam Heat
10. Hernando's Hideaway
11. Seven And A Half Cents
12. Finale

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links