The Secret Garden Original London Cast CD

2001 Original London Cast

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

£ 10.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 10 loyalty points. Your cart will total 10 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Meredith Braun, Philip Quast
  • Composer: Lucy Simon
  • Lyricist: Marsha Norman
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 2001
  • Cat Number: CASTCD82
  • Barcode: 5014636208223
  • Release Date: July 23, 2001
  • Label: First Night

The Secret Garden is a musical based on the 1911 novel of the same name by Frances Hodgson Burnett. The musical's book and lyrics are by Marsha Norman, with music by Lucy Simon.

The story is set in the early years of the 20th century. Mary Lennox, a young English girl born and raised in the British Raj, is orphaned by a cholera outbreak when she is eleven years old. She is sent away from India to Yorkshire, England, to live with relatives whom she has never met. Her own personality blossoms as she and a young gardener bring new life to a neglected garden, as well as to her sickly cousin and uncle.


1. Prologue: Journey From India To Yorkshire
2. If I Had A Fine White Horse
3. Garden Suite 1
4. A Girl In The Valley
5. The Girl I Mean To Be
6. Winter's On The Wing
7. A Bit Of Earth
8. The Storm
9. Round Shouldered Man
10. Lily's Eyes
11. Race You To The Top Of The Morning
12. Wick
13. Come To My Garden
14. Garden Suite 2
15. A Bit Of Earth (Reprise)
16. Hold On 
17. The Letter Song
18. Where In The World?
19. How Could I Ever Know?
20. Spring Music 
21. Come To My Garden (Reprise)

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links