Bitter Sweet London Cast (Jay) Double CD View full size

Bitter Sweet London Cast (Jay) Double CD

1988 Sadler`s Wells Opera Cast Recording.

More details

£ 31.19

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 31 loyalty points. Your cart will total 31 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Valerie Masterson, Martin Smith
  • Composer: Noel Coward
  • Lyricist: Noel Coward
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Recording: 1988
  • Cat Number: CDJAY2 1262
  • Barcode: 605288126420
  • Label: Jay Records

First Complete Recording.

Noel Coward's famous operetta which features some of his greatest songs, ("I'll See You Again", "If Love Were All" and "Zigeuner" amongst others) is now released on JAY Records to celebrate Noel Coward's centenary year. This recording, unlike previous recordings, places the songs and music in their dramatic context, based on a production by the New Sadler's Wells Opera. Included in the recordings are three pieces: "Alas! The Time Is Past", "Bittersweet Waltz" and "Polka", which are recorded here in full for the first time.

Disc One:

1. Act One: That Wonderful melody - Tom Griffin 
2. Act One: The Call Of Life - Valerie Masterson/Company 
3. Act One: If You Could Only Come With Me - Martin Smith 
4. Act One: I'll See You Again - Valerie Masterson/Martin Smith 
5. Act One: Polka - New Sadler's Wells Opera 
6. Act One: What Is Love? - Valerie Masterson/Company 
7. Act One: The Last Dance - Michael Fitchew/Robert Jon/Ian Platt/David Dyer/Donald Jones/Tom Griffin/Sally-Anne Middleton... 
8. Act One: Finale Act One - Valerie Masterson/Martin Smith/Carol Lesley-Freen/Fiona Lamont/Susan Stubbs/Anne O'Neill... 
9. Act Two: Opening Chor (Life In The Morning) - Tom Riffin, David Kinder/Clive Walton/Sally-Anne Middleton/Susan Stubbs/Clare Welch/Lorraine Vaughan 
10. Act Two: Ladies Of The Town - Sara Weymouth/Lucy Fenwick/Claire Hayes/Rachel Izen 
11. Act Two: If Love Were All - Rosemary Ashe 
12. Act Two: Dear Little Cafe - Valerie Masterson/Martin Smith

Disc Two:
1. Act Two: Bitter Sweet Waltz - New Sadler's Wells Opera 
2. Act Two: Officer's Chor (We Wish To Order Wine) - Company 
3. Act Two: Tokay - Donald Maxwell/Company 
4. Act Two: Bonne Nuit, Merci - Rosemary Ashe 
5. Act Two: Kiss Me - Rosemary Ashe/New Sadler's Wells Opera 
6. Act Three: Tara-Ra--Boom-De-Ay - Donald Jones/David Dyer/Ian Platt/Robert Jon/Sally-Anne Middleton/Fiona Lamont/Claire Hayes... 
7. Act Three: Alas! The Time Is Past - Sally-Anne Middleton/Fiona Lamont/Carol Lesley-Green/Claire Hayes/Anne O' Neill/Susan Stubbs 
8. Act Three: We All Wear A Green Carnation - Michael Chance/David Kinder/Tom Griffin/Clive Walton 
9. Act Three: Zigeuner - Valerie Masterson 
10. Act Three: Finale Act Three - Valerie Masterson/Martin Smith

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links