Follies (Highlights) 1987 Original London Cast CD View full size

Follies (Highlights) 1987 Original London Cast CD

1987 Original London Cast (Highlights)

More details

£ 12.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 12 loyalty points. Your cart will total 12 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Julia McKenzie, Daniel Massey, Diana Rigg
  • Composer: Stephen Sondheim
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 1987
  • Cat Number: OCRCD6019
  • Barcode: 5014636601925
  • Release Date: October 16, 1995

1987 Shaftesbury Theatre production starring Julia McKenzie, Daniel Massey and Diana Rigg.

An abandoned theatre where a group of performers--alumni from the fictional musical revue The Weismann Follies--is holding a reunion shortly before the building is to be turned to rubble. The long-retired players relive their careers through Stephen Sondheim's brilliant pastiches of past songwriters sometimes accompanied in song or dance by the ghosts of their previous selves. At the same time four of the people (two married couples) are remembering their pasts and wondering whether they chose their spouses--and the course of their lives--correctly.


1. Beautiful Girls
2. Don't Look at Me
3. Montage
4. Waiting For The Girls Upstairs
5. Who's That Woman?
6. In Buddy's Eyes
7. Country House
8. Too Many Mornings
9. I'm Still Here
10. The Right Girl
11. Could I Leave You?
12. One More Kiss
13. Loveland
14. Love Will See Us Through
15. Buddy's Blues
16. Losing My Mind
17. You're Gonna Love Tomorrow/Ah, But Underneath
18. Make The Most Of Your Music
19. You're Gonna Love Tomorrow/Love Will See Us Through
20. Beautiful Girls

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links