Kiss Me Kate CD (Special Offer)

Original Film Soundtrack

Special Offer: This CD is part of our TWO FOR £5.00 Film Musical Soundtrack offer.
Click here to see the other items in this offer

More details

Currently out of stock- Enter your email address below to be notified when it becomes available

Reduced price!

£ 3.99

£ 3.49

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 3 loyalty points. Your cart will total 3 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Kathryn Grayson, Howard Keel, Ann Miller, Tommy Rall, Bob Fosse, Bobby Van, Frank Sinatra
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Runtime: 70 Mins
  • Cat Number: CD6706
  • Barcode: 5024952067060

Inspired by The Taming of the Shrew, Kiss Me Kate tells the tale of two once-married, now-divorced musical theater actors, Fred Graham and Lilli Vanessi, who are performing opposite each other in the roles of Petruchio and Katharina in a Broadway-bound musical version of William Shakespeare’s play.

Already on poor terms, the pair begin an all-out emotional war mid-performance that threatens the production’s success. The only thing keeping the show together are threats from a pair of gangsters, who have come to collect a gambling debt from the show’s Lucentio, Bill Calhoun. In classic musical comedy fashion, slapstick madness ensues before everything is resolved.


1. Too Darn Hot – Ann Miller
2. So In Love – Howard Keel & Kathryn Grayson
3. We Open In Venice – Kathyrn Grayson, Howard Keel, Ann Miller & Tommy Rall
4. Why Can’t You Behave? – Ann Miller
5. Were Thine That Special Face – Howard Keel
6. Tom, Dick Or Harry – Ann Miller, Bob Fosse, Tommy Rall & Bobby Van
7. Wunderbar – Kathryn Grayson & Howard Keel
8. Always True To You In My Fashion – Ann Miller & Tommy Rall
9. I Hate Men – Kathryn Grayson
10. I’ve Come To Wive It Wealthily In Padua – Howard Keel
11. From This Moment On - Ann Miller, Bob Fosse, Tommy Rall & Bobby Van
12. Where Is The Life That Late I Led – Howard Keel
13. Brush Up Your Shakespeare – James Whitmore & Keenan Wynn
14. Kiss Me Kate – Kathryn Grayson & Howard Keel

Bonus Tracks
15. My Defences Are Down – Howard Keel
16. Lovely To Look At – Howard Keel
17. Young Folks Should Get Married – Howard Keel
18. Make Believe – Howard Keel & Kathryn Grayson
19. The House Of The Singing Bamboo – Howard Keel
20. All Of A Sudden My Heart Sings – Kathryn Grayson
21. Jealousy – Kathryn Grayson
22. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes – Kathryn Grayson
23. Yesterdays – Kathryn Grayson
24. You Are Love – Kathryn Grayson & Howard Keel
25. What’s Wrong With Me? – Kathryn Grayson & Frank Sinatra

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links