The Battle of Boat  Original London Cast CD View full size

The Battle of Boat Original London Cast CD

‘The Battle of Boat’ is a new musical by writing duo Donnelly & Maltby

More details

Currently out of stock- Enter your email address below to be notified when it becomes available

£ 17.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 17 loyalty points. Your cart will total 17 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Haroun Al Jeddal, Sabella Attenburrow, Lily Blackwell, Lily Caines, Jacob Edwards, Sissy Ford, Marika Karatapeli, Ashley MacLaughlan, Anastasia Martin, Charlie Noordeweir, George O'Keefe, Luca Panetta, Jonty Peach, Bill Stanley
  • Composer: Ethan Lewis Maltby
  • Lyricist: Jenna Donnelly
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Cat Number: CLS00001
  • Barcode: 7426756501517
  • Label: Crown Lane Studio

Set in a seasidetown on the English south coast in 1916, the carefree happiness of a group of young children is short-lived as they find themselves discovering more and more about the First World War that is unfolding around them. Their initial response, to join the army, is thwarted as they are inevitably each rejected for being too young. There is one exception however as William, the eldest of the group, is enlisted and is sent to fight in France. Those left behind eventually decide to build a boat to sail to France and help, but a pack of local bullies, led by their particularly malicious ringleader Gripper, seem intent on scuppering their plans. However, what the young group don’t have in might, they more than make up for with ingenuity and bravery. Can they make it to France to help William? Heartwarming, funny, emotional and exciting, this original new musical is a true celebration of the steadfast British spirit that shone through during WW1.



Disc 1:
1. What We Get Up To
2. How To Catch a Beast/My Dad
3. Truth & Justice
4. Frances Thinks
5. Then We'll Fight
6. R&R/Felix Found Out
7. William's Farewell/Beagle's Gang
8. Together Rising/Tyranny (underscore)
9. No Vengeance
10. Sneak (underscore)
11. Helpless
12. Zeppelin
13. Broken Promises
Disc 2:
1. The Birth of Boat
2. Oppression
3. Funeral for a Friend/A Warning
4. Avenge
5. Punch O'Clock (underscore)
6. Boat Discovered
7. White Feather/Plan
8. Resolve
9. The Battle of Boat
10. The Sea of Angry
11. Morale

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links