Bubble Boy Original Cast CD View full size

Bubble Boy Original Cast CD

Bubble Boy, the new musical

More details

£ 15.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 15 loyalty points. Your cart will total 15 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Caroline Bowman, Gerard Canonico , Alex Chester, Matt Doyle, A.J. Holmes, Nehal Joshi , Richard Kind, Alice Ripley, Kirsten Scott , Martín Solá, Anita Welch
  • Composer: Cinco Paul
  • Lyricist: Cinco Paul
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Cat Number: GHOL84513
  • Barcode: 791558451320

 Bubble Boy, the new musical based on the 2001 cult classic film of the same name, The show is created by Cinco Paul (music, lyrics and book) and Ken Daurio (book), writers of the international hit animated films The Secret Life of Pets, Horton Hears a Who!, The Lorax, and Despicable Me 1, 2 & 3. Bubble Boy is the second major project for Daurio and Paul this summer, with their new film Despicable Me 3 debuting in cinemas nationwide on June 30. Pre-order the album via Apple Music and immediately receive the single “Bring Back My Boy.”
The album features a 32-page booklet with a synopsis and liner notes from Cinco Paul, as well as a note from Stephen Schwartz – composer and lyricist of Pippin, Wicked, and Godspell – who calls it “one of the cleverest, funniest, and most endearing musicals I’ve seen in a long time.” The recording is produced by Cinco Paul, Kurt Deutsch and Justin Goldner.
The recording features Tony Award winner Alice Ripley, A.J. Holmes, Drama Desk Award winner Richard Kind, Caroline Bowman and Matt Doyle. The cast also includes Gerard Canonico, Kirsten Scott, Martin Sola, Nehal Joshi, Alex Chester and Anita Welch. Musical Director Matt Hinkley leads a seven member band. A special concert production of Bubble Boy was presented at Feinstein’s/54 Below.
Bubble Boy – hailed as a “lively, contemporary pop fun-filled musical fantasy” by Talkin’ Broadway and called “heartwarming fun for all ages” by BroadwayWorld.com – tells the story of Jimmy Livingston, a boy born without immunities who has spent his entire life confined inside a plastic bubble room. Enter Chloe, the girl next door, who becomes his friend and steals his heart. When she leaves town to get married, Jimmy travels cross-country in a homemade bubble suit in order to stop the wedding and finally tell her how he feels. Along the laugh-filled journey he deals with a crazy cult, a biker gang, a dead cow, and a controlling mother who will stop at nothing to get him back in the bubble. Whether you adored the film or are experiencing the story of Bubble Boy for the first time, this touching and hilarious coming-of-age story is sure to delight.
The original film, also written by Cinco Paul and Ken Daurio, starred a young Jake Gyllenhaal.


1.     Bubble Boy     
2.     It Will Be Chloe     
3.     Stay Clean     
4.     Falling for the Boy     
5.     Decontaminate Me     
6.     Prom Night     
7.     It Will Be Mark     
8.     Prom Night (Reprise)     
9.     Falling for the Boy (Reprise)     
10.     Please Stay     
11.     Out of Here     
12.     Bright and Shiny     
13.     Bring Back My Boy     
14.     Regret     
15.     Something Called Forever     
16.     Gotta Get That Boy     
17.     It's an Elk     
18.     There's a Bubble Around My Heart     
19.     I Stole a Bus     
20.     You Can See the Moon Today     
21.     One More Mile     
22.     I'd Rather Spend One Minute Holding You     
23.     Finale


Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links