Comrade Rockstar Studio Cast CD View full size

Comrade Rockstar Studio Cast CD

COMRADE ROCKSTAR is a new rock musical based on the life of Dean Reed

More details

£ 10.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 10 loyalty points. Your cart will total 10 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Tim Howar, Kim Ismay, Caroline Sheen, Andy Conaghan, Lucy Schaufer, Yvette Robinson, OrlaGormley&Katy Secombe
  • Composer: Richard John
  • Lyricist: Julian Woolford
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 2015
  • Cat Number: SimGR-CD033
  • Barcode: 5065001707322
  • Release Date: 15th May 2017
  • Height: 120
  • Width: 120
  • Label: SimG Records

COMRADE ROCKSTAR is a new rock musical based on the life of Dean Reed, the Soviet Elvis, with book & lyrics by Julian Woolford and music by Richard John. Reed was an American who defected to the Soviet Union at the height of the Cold War to become the biggest star behind the Iron Curtain, only to see his life and dreams collapse as Perestroika crumbled the Eastern Bloc.

A glorious collection of West End vocalists were assembled to record ‘Songs From COMRADE ROCKSTAR’; starring Tim Howar (Rock Of Ages) as Dean Read, with Kim Ismay (Mamma Mia), Caroline Sheen (Les Mis, Mary Poppins), Andy Conaghan (Dirty Rotten Scoundrels), Lucy Schaufer, Yvette Robinson, OrlaGormley and Katy Secombe.

 A concert was presented in 2015, and was met with great response;“Comrade Rockstar represents an excellent contribution to new musical theatre”Musical Theatre Review



1. Driving Ambition - Tim Howar
2. Smallville Colorado - Tim Howar
3. Gonna Be - Tim Howar& Andy Conaghan
4. My First Love - Tim Howar
5. While You Can - Kim Ismay
6. Before Goodbye - Kim Ismay
7. Minnesota - Andy Conaghan& Tim Howar
8. Don’t Go - Lucy Schaufer
9. As An American - Tim Howar& Company
10. Wonderful Girls - Tim Howar& Company
11. Sing Together - Tim Howar& Company
12. Happy Ever After - Caroline Sheen
13. Comrade Rockstar - Tim Howar, Yvette Robinson, OrlaGormley& Company
14. Famous In The USA - Andy Conaghan
15. Watching You Walk Away - OrlaGormley
16. Pravda - Katy Secombe
17. Famous In The USA (Reprise) - Tim Howar
18. Bonus Track: The Mermaid Song - Caroline Sheen

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links