Heart of Winter A new song-cycle CD View full size

Heart of Winter A new song-cycle CD

Sondheim Society Student Performer of the Year winner

More details

£ 10.00

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 10 loyalty points. Your cart will total 10 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Corrine Priest
  • Composer: Tim Connor
  • Lyricist: Tim Connor
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Cat Number: AJR2624
  • Barcode: 0635346420061
  • Label: Auburn Jam Records

Sondheim Society Student Performer of the Year winner, Corrine Priest, and Stiles & Drewe Best New Song finalist, Tim Connor, join forces for the studio recording of new song-cycle, Heart of Winter
Premiere recording of new one-woman song cycle, Heart of Winter. With music and lyrics by Tim Connor, and story and dramaturgy by Lia Buddle, the songs tell the funny, heart-warming and down-to-earth story of Kate, a primary schoolteacher in her mid-twenties, living up North. Her relationship of three years is over, and she is trying to adjust to her new life without Adam. With the help of her mum, her close friends and a large tub of Ben & Jerry’s, she is battling the harsh reality of winter to find the new hope of spring.
Originating the role of Kate for this premiere recording is Corrine Priest. Corrine won the Stephen Sondheim Society Student Performer of the Year Award at the Garrick Theatre in May 2014. She made her professional debut in G-D at London Theatre Workshop to rave reviews, and has just made her West End debut as Lucy in USHERS: The Front of House Musical at The Arts Theatre.


1 Opening
2 On My Way
3 Wide Awake
4 Back To School
5 Colour In My Cheeks
6 Something About The Room
7 Mum Makes It Better
8 Better Off Alone
9 The Driving Lesson
10 If That’s Ok
11 Ben
12 Colour In My Cheeks (Reprise)

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links