Aimie Atkinson Step Inside Love CD View full size

Aimie Atkinson Step Inside Love CD

£ 12.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 12 loyalty points. Your cart will total 12 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Aimie Atkinson
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 2016
  • Cat Number: CDJAY1445
  • Barcode: 605288144523
  • Label: Jay records


It all started on the 29th January 1992. My dad took me to a recording studio for the first time and I remember being mesmerised with it all, my dad singing into the microphone and dancing to the music. He then put me into the vocal booth and I sang along to his voice; well that was that! I wanted to be a singer. The next time I graced a studio however wasn’t until I was 14, my mum had taken me to see 'The Phantom Of The Opera’ and I quickly became obsessed with all musicals especially 'Les Miserables'. I would sing ‘On My Own’ at the bottom of my garden when I thought no-one was around and unbeknownst to me my next door neighbours heard me and told my parents I had a sweet voice and they should hear me sing. So it was back to the recording studio for me!

My first ever recording of ‘On My Own’ made my dad cry and changed my life forever. It started the wheels of fate turning and led me down a path I had always dreamed about.  I’m so grateful to have the chance to record it again professionally at the prestigious Angel Studios, London with the genius that is John Yap. It's been a wonderful journey putting the album together and to record some of my favourite songs from some of the world's best loved musicals. I also wanted to put my own spin on things and a big part of my journey as a musical theatre actress has been to star in many 1960’s musicals. My love for the era and especially the music has grown from performing in shows such as Dirty Dancing and Carnaby Street and I really wanted to add some sixties hits to the Album. 'Step Inside Love' is my favourite song from the sixties so I thought it only right to name the album after the Cilla Black classic. I hope whoever listens to this album enjoys it as much as I have enjoyed recording it.


  1. STEP INSIDE LOVE (Carnaby Street) Aimie Atkinson, Vicky Hoyles and Helen Kurup
  2. I DON’T KNOW HOW TO LOVE HIM (Jesus Christ Superstar) Aimie Atkinson
  3. IN HIS EYES (Jekyll And Hyde) Aimie Atkinson, Tracia Adele Turner
  4. AS LONG AS HE NEEDS ME (Oliver!) Aimie Atkinson
  5. JUST FOR TONIGHT (They’re Playing Our Song) Aimie Atkinson
  6. DON’T RAIN ON MY PARADE (Funny Girl) Aimie Atkinson
  7. ON MY OWN (Les Miserables) Aimie Atkinson
  8. SHOUT (Carnaby Street) Aimie Atkinson, Vicky Hoyles and Helen Kurup
  9. OUT TONIGHT (Rent) Aimie Atkinson,
  10. THE LAST NIGHT OF THE WORLD (Miss Saigon) Aimie Atkinson, Julian Essex-Spurrier
  11. SOONER OR LATER (Dick Tracy) Aimie Atkinson,
  12. PEOPLE (Funny Girl) Aimie Atkinson,
  13. WILL YOU STILL LOVE ME TOMORROW (Carnaby Street) Aimie Atkinson,
  14. WITHOUT YOU (Rent) Aimie Atkinson, Aaron Sidwell
  15. YOU DON’T HAVE TO SAY YOU LOVE ME (Carnaby Street)

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links