Like You Like It Original Cast CD View full size

Like You Like It Original Cast CD

The winner of Best Musical at the 2009 NY Innovative Theatre Awards

More details

£ 14.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 14 loyalty points. Your cart will total 14 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Nick Cearley, Robin De Jesus, Nathan Johnson), Derek Klena , Alison Luff
  • Composer: Daniel S. Acquisto
  • Lyricist: Sammy Buck
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 2016
  • Cat Number: BR4716
  • Barcode: 888295308786
  • Certification: 18
  • Label: Broadway Records

All the world's a mall in Like You Like It, a totally awesome blend of As You Like It and the John Hughes movies of the 1980s. The winner of Best Musical at the 2009 NY Innovative Theatre Awards for the lauded Gallery Players production and a festival favorite in the inaugural NYMF, Like You Like It has been performed extensively in regional theaters, international festivals, colleges and high schools. With music by Daniel S. Acquisto and words by Sammy Buck, the studio cast recording features Alison Luff (Les Miserables, Matilda, Wicked National Tour), Derek Klena (Anastasia, Diner, Dogfight), Patti Murin (Lysistra Jones, Xanadu), Robin de Jesus (In the Heights, Wicked), Nick Cearley (The Skivvies, Pageant), Bonnie Milligan (Kinky Boots National Tour), Kate Rockwell (Rock of Ages, Bring It On), Sam Underwood (Fox's The Following, Dexter) and Lesli Margherita (Dames at Sea, Matilda), with a special bonus track of a song cut from the show, performed by Laura Osnes (Cinderella, Bonnie & Clyde) and Nathan Johnson (Like You Like It at The Gallery Players). The ensemble features Elisabeth Ness (Redheads Anonymous), Chandler Reeves (Unlock'd), Aaron Riesebeck, Emily Rogers (If/Then National Tour) and Patrick Shelton. Students from groups such as Broadway Workshop, the NewArts/Newtown Musicals and Kidz Theater perform as a special teen ensemble in a song written specifically for the Like You Like It High School Edition: Hillary Fisher, Michael Nigro (Sound of Music Live!), Joshua Spencer and Lexi Tobin (A Rockin Midsummer Night's Dream). Michael Croiter of Yellow Sound Lab produces. Music direction is by Beth Falcone.


1. Like You Like It
2. Be a Little Wild
3. Orlando
4. It Could Totally Happen
5. Gotta Get Out
6. Sylvie's Question/Phil's Answer
7. Be a Little Wild (Reprise 1)
8. Blame It on the Mall
9. Easy Way Out
10. Phil's Realization
11. Complicated
12. Creating a Monster
13. Blame It on the Mall (Reprise)
14. Sylvie's Reaction
15. I Wanna Know Why
16. Be a Little Wild (Reprise 2)
17. So Close, So Far Away
18. Be with Me
19. Finale
20. All of the Above
21. The Seven Stages of Man (Instrumental)


  • 1 Like You Like It
  • 2 Be a Little Wild
  • 3 Orlando
  • 4 It Could Totally Happen
  • 5 Gotta Get Out
  • 6 Sylvie's Question/Phil's Answer
  • 7 Be a Little Wild (Reprise 1)
  • 8 Blame It on the Mall
  • 9 Easy Way Out
  • 10 Phil's Realization
  • 11 Complicated
  • 12 Creating a Monster
  • 13 Blame It on the Mall (Reprise)
  • 14 Sylvie's Reaction
  • 15 I Wanna Know Why
  • 16 Be a Little Wild (Reprise 2)
  • 17 So Close, So Far Away
  • 18 Be with Me
  • 19 Finale
  • 20 All of the Above
  • 21 The Seven Stages of Man (Instrumental)

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links