Sissle & Blake Sing Shuffle Along 2016 Compilation

Studio Cast

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

£ 15.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 15 loyalty points. Your cart will total 15 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Composer: Eubie Blake
  • Lyricist: Noble Sissle
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Cat Number: 3204
  • Barcode: 632433320426
  • Label: Harbinger

The recording features the show’s composers, Eubie Blake and Noble Sissle, as well as members of the original cast. This is the show exactly as heard on Broadway in 1921 though many of the cuts were recorded by the composers in 1950.

1. Shuffle Along Medley
2. Election Day*
3. Election Day in Jimtown
4. I’m Just Simply Full of Jazz
5. Love Will Find a Way
6. Bandana Days*
7. Mirandy/In Honeysuckle Time*
8. Gypsy Blues*
9. Shuffle Along Medley (Entr’actre) (Love Will Find a Way, Baltimore Buzz, Bandana Ways, I’m Just Wild About Harry, Gypsy Blues, Love Will Find a Way)
10. Shuffle Along*
11. I’m Just Wild About Harry
12. Jimtown Fisticuffs
13. If You’ve Never Been Vamped by a Brownskin*
14. Oriental Blues
15. I’m Craving for That Kind of Love*
16. Low Down Blues
17. Ain’t You Comin’ Back to Maryland, Mary Ann?*
18. Baltimore Buzz
19. Pickaninny Shoes
20. Daddy Won’t You Please Come Home
21. Fourth of July in Jimtown
* Recorded for the Shuffle Along of 1950 demonstration recording.

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links