Amazing Grace Original Broadway Cast CD View full size

Amazing Grace Original Broadway Cast CD

Amazing Grace Original Broadway Cast Nederlander Theatre 2015

More details

£ 13.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 13 loyalty points. Your cart will total 13 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Josh Young, Erin Mackey, Tom Hewitt
  • Composer: Christopher Smith
  • Lyricist: Christopher Smith
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Cat Number: DIRS553641.2
  • Barcode: 093624921721

AMAZING GRACE played its final Broadway performance on October 25, 2015 at the Nederlander Theatre.
AMAZING GRACE is a new original musical based on the awe-inspiring true story behind the world’s most beloved song. A captivating tale of romance, rebellion and redemption, this radiant production follows one man whose incredible journey ignited a historic wave of change.
John Newton (Tony Award® nominee Josh Young), a willful and musically talented young Englishman, faces a future as uncertain as the turning tide. Coming of age as Britain sits atop an international empire of slavery, he finds himself torn between following in the footsteps of his father – a slave trader – or embracing the more compassionate views of his childhood sweetheart (Erin Mackey). Accompanied by his slave, Thomas (Tony Award® winner Chuck Cooper), John embarks on a perilous voyage on the high seas. When that journey finds John in his darkest hour, a transformative moment of self-reckoning inspires a blazing anthem of hope that will finally guide him home.
Brimming with emotion and adventure, AMAZING GRACE is an unforgettable musical saga that captures the spirit of history’s sweetest and most powerful sound: freedom.


1. Prologue (Chuck Cooper & Amazing Grace Original Broadway Company Orchestra)
2. Truly Alive (Josh Young & Tom Hewitt)
3. The Slave Auction (Josh Young)
4. Someone Who Hears (Josh Young & Erin Mackey)
5. Yema's Song (Rachael Ferrera & Laiona Michelle)
6. Voices Of The Angels (Erin Mackey)
7. We Are Determined (Mike Evariste, Vince Oddo, Michael Dean Morgan, & Amazing Grace Original Broadway Cast Ensemble)
8. Never (Josh Young)
9. Shadows Of Innocence (Josh Young & Erin Mackey)
10. Expectations (Chris Hoch)
11. Battle At Sea (Amazing Grace Original Broadway Cast Ensemble & Amazing Grace Original Broadway Company Orchestra)
12. Welcome Song (Harriett D. Foy & Amazing Grace Original Broadway Cast Ensemble)
13. Sing On High (Erin Mackey & Amazing Grace Original Broadway Cast Ensemble)
14. Tell Me Why (Erin Mackey)
15. A Chance For Me (Tom Hewitt)
16. Nowhere Left To Run (Chuck Cooper)
17. Daybreak (Laiona Michelle)
18. I Still Believe (Erin Mackey)
19. Testimony (Josh Young)
20. I Will Remember (Josh Young)
21. Nothing There To Love (Josh Young, Erin Mackey & Chuck Cooper)
22. Amazing Grace (Josh Young, Erin Mackey, Rachael Ferrera, Laiona Michelle & Amazing Grace Original Broadway Company)

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links