A New Brain Encores Concert Cast CD View full size

A New Brain Encores Concert Cast CD

A New Brain (2015 New York Cast Recording) stars Tony Award-nominee and TV and film star Jonathan Groff.

More details

£ 16.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 16 loyalty points. Your cart will total 16 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Jonathan Groff,Ana Gasteyer,Christian Borle
  • Composer: William Finn
  • Lyricist: William Finn
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Cat Number: PS1633
  • Barcode: 0803607163327
  • Release Date: 5th February 2016

A New Brain (2015 New York Cast Recording) stars Tony Award-nominee and TV and film star Jonathan Groff.  Jonathan was featured as the voice of Kristoff in the world-wide hit film, Frozen. He is currently appearing on Broadway in this season’s ground-breaking hit musical, Hamilton, and will be seen this spring in the final installment of the HBO TV series, Looking.The cast also features TV and Broadway star Ana Gasteyer (Saturday Night Live, Wicked) and two-time Tony Award-winner and TV star Christian Borle currently appearing on Broadway in the hit musical, Something Rotten!A New Brain has music and lyrics by William Finn (the composer of no less than 15 musicals and revues) who received two Tony Awards for Best Music and Lyrics and for Best Book for his musical Falsettos.  He also composed the Tony Award-winning musical, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee.This expansive two-disc set features material not included on the 1998 cast album, liner notes by William Finn and New York Magazine writer, Jesse Green, and a deluxe 44-page booklet with libretto and production photos.

Track Listing


Disc One:

1.             Prologue: Frogs Have So Much Spring (The Spring Song)
2.             Prologue: 911 Emergency/I Have So Many Songs
3.             Heart and Music
4.             Mother’s Gonna Make Things Fine
5.             Trouble in His Brain
6.             Be Polite to Everyone
7.             I’d Rather Be Sailing
8.             Family History
9.             Gordo’s Law of Genetics
10.           And They’re Off
11.           Roger Arrives
12.           Just Go
13.           MRI Tomorrow
14.           Poor, Unsuccessful and Fat
15.           MRI Day
16.           Sitting Becalmed in the Lee of Cuttyhunk
17.           Craniotomy
18.           An Invitation to Sleep in My Arms
19.           Change

Disc Two:

1.             Yes
2.             In the Middle of the Room (Part 1)
3.             Throw It Out
4.             In the Middle of the Room (Part 2)
5.             A Really Lousy Day in the Universe
6.             Brain Dead
7.             The Music Still Plays On
8.             Don’t Give In
9.             Craniotomy (Reprise)
10.           You Boys Are Gonna Get Me in Such Trouble
11.           I’d Rather Be Sailing (Reprise)
12.           The Homeless Lady’s Revenge
13.           Time
14.           Time and Music
15.           I Feel So Much Spring

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links