Allegiance Original Broadway Cast CD View full size

Allegiance Original Broadway Cast CD

Allegiance Original Broadway Cast a new  musical base on true events

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

£ 12.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 12 loyalty points. Your cart will total 12 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: George Takei, Lea Salonga
  • Composer: Jay Kuo
  • Lyricist: Jay Kuo
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: December 7, 2015
  • Barcode: 888295386746
  • Release Date: 5 February 2016

Inspired by true events, Allegiance is the story of the Kimura family, whose lives are upended when they and 120,000 other Japanese-Americans are forced to leave their homes following the events of Pearl Harbor. Sam Kimura seeks to prove his patriotism by fighting for his country in the war, but his sister, Kei, fiercely protests the government's treatment of her people. An uplifting testament to the power of the human spirit, Allegiance follows the Kimuras as they fight between duty and defiance, custom and change, family bonds and forbidden loves. Legendary performer George Takei (Star Trek, Heroes) - who was himself an internee as a child - stars alongside Tony winner Lea Salonga (Miss Saigon, Mulan) in this enthralling and epic new musical.


1 Prologue
2 Wishes on the Wind
3 Do Not Fight the Storm
4 Gaman
5 What Makes a Man
6 I Oughta Go
7 The Dust Storm
8 Get in the Game
9 Should I?
10 Allegiance
11 Ishi Kara Ishi
12 With You
13 Paradise
14 Higher
15 Our Time Now
16 Resist
17 This Is Not Over
18 Resist Reprise
19 Stronger Than Before
20 With You Reprise / 442nd Battle
21 Nothing in Our Way
22 Itetsuita
23 Victory Swing
24 How Can You Go?
25 What Makes a Man Reprise
26 Still a Chance

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links