Welcome To My World Original Cast CD View full size

Welcome To My World Original Cast CD

£ 12.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 12 loyalty points. Your cart will total 12 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Sami Staitman
  • Composer: Bruce Kimmel
  • Lyricist: Bruce Kimmel
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Cat Number: Ker20030-0
  • Barcode: 857252003002

Welcome to My World is the world premiere of a brand new one-girl musical by Writer/Director Bruce Kimmel. It is the first one-person musical ever written for and about a fourteen-year-old girl. The show is a series of monologues and songs, taking you into the world of a bright, funny, irreverent and iconoclastic young girl named Molly, who has a very unique way of looking at things and life. As she herself says, she talks a lot, is not afraid of any subject and says it as she sees it. The topics range from her relationship with her mother to sex education to dissecting frogs in school to her nightmares about attending prom to friends to her memories of her grandpa to how she deals with her insecurities and, of course, occasionally boys. Molly’s world is funny, quirky, and maybe even a little touching, as she navigates herself through the sometimes tortuous territory that is teen life.
The show stars Sami Staitman and has musical direction by Alby Potts. It had its world premiere on September 12, 2015 and is currently running in Los Angeles, after which it will move to New York for a limited number of performances.


1. Welcome to My World
2. I Want
3. Snacks
4. TMI
5. He Was Grandpa
6. Annie
7. Fair-Weather Friends
8. Note to Boys
9. The Dissection of the Frog
10. Let Me Sing
11. Dancing With Me
12. Prom
13. Everything is Gonna Be All Right
14. Welcome to My World (reprise)

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links