The AZ Of Mrs P Original London Cast CD View full size

The AZ Of Mrs P Original London Cast CD

The A-Z Of Mrs P Original London Cast

More details

£ 10.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 10 loyalty points. Your cart will total 10 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Gwyneth Herbert,Isy Suttie, Frances Ruffelle ,Stuart Matthew Price
  • Composer: Gwyneth Herbert
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Cat Number: SimGR-CD022
  • Barcode: 5065001707216
  • Release Date: 24th March 2014
  • Label: SimG Records

THE A-Z OF MRS P is the moving story of how Phyllis Pearsall embraced a city and faced her mentor and nemesis to find her own feet. In 1936, Phyllis left her husband in Venice and came to find her way in London. Then she received a telegram from her father, map publisher Alexander Gross. And here begins the story of how an eccentric Bohemian artist put down her paints, picked up the drawing board to follow in her beloved and impossible father’s footsteps to map an entire city, and went on to build an iconic business midst the tangled labyrinths of a troubled family saga.
Both award-winners in their own right, singer/composer Gwyneth Herbert (The Sea Cabinet) and playwright/author Diane Samuels (Kindertransport) have joined forces to bring to life the extraordinary autobiographies of Phylis Pearsall in this new British musical. Directed by Olivier & Tony nominee Sam Bruntrock (Sunday In The Park With George) and starring the Southwark Playhouse cast; Isy Suttie (Peep Show) as the pioneering Mrs P, Tony winner Frances Ruffelle (Les Miserables), Michael Matus (Sound Of Music), Stuart Matthew Price, Ian Caddick, Sarah Earnshaw, Max Gallagher, Sidney Livingstone, and Dawn Sievewright.


  1. Best Foot Forward    
  2. It Depends How You Look At It / Painting Song    
  3. Bus Song
  4. Lovely London Town
  5. A Girl Needs A Husband
  6. Something Kind Of
  7. Indexing Lovely London Town    
  8. Magic and Mystery / Profit and Property    
  9. Draughtsman’s Song    
  10. This Is Your Time
  11. I Am a Representative
  12. Galloping Galloping
  13. The Softness Of Women
  14. Galloping Galloping / The Softness Of Women (Reprise)
  15. Can You Hear Me, Mama?
  16. I’m Not A Callous Man
  17. Ship Comes In

Bonus Track: Nothing Much To Say

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links