The Visit Original Broadway Cast View full size

The Visit Original Broadway Cast

Original Broadway cast recording led by Tony Award winners Chita Rivera and Roger Rees.

More details

Currently out of stock- Enter your email address below to be notified when it becomes available

£ 15.00

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 15 loyalty points. Your cart will total 15 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Chita Rivera,Jason Danieley,David Garrison, Mary Beth Peil, George Abud, Matthew Deming, Diana Dimarzio
  • Composer: John Kander
  • Lyricist: Fred Ebb
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: April 27, 2015
  • Barcode: 888295265362

The Broadway cast also features Jason Danieley, David Garrison, Mary Beth Peil, George Abud, Matthew Deming, Diana Dimarzio, Tony Award-nominee Rick Holmes, Tom Nelis, Chris Newcomer, Aaron Ramey, John Riddle, Elena Shaddow, Timothy Shew and Michelle Veintimilla. In her juiciest role yet, Chita Rivera is Claire Zachanassian, the world's wealthiest woman, who returns home to Anton Schell (Roger Rees) who captured her heart then shattered her dreams. What she does next shocks the town and makes for the most thrilling and intriguing musical in years. From the team that brought you Cabaret, Chicago, Kiss of the Spider Woman, this tale of romance, seduction and betrayal proves that revenge is the best revenge. Based on the satirical play by Friedrich Dürrenmatt as adapted by Maurice Valency, The Visit features music and lyrics by the John Kander & Fred Ebb, book by four-time Tony Award-winning playwright Terrence McNally, choreography by Tony Award-nominee Graciela Daniele, scenic design by Scott Pask, costume design by Ann Hould Ward, lighting design by Japhy Weideman, sound design by Dan Moses Schreier and orchestrations by Larry Hochman with music direction and arrangements by David Loud. The Visit is helmed by Tony Award-winning director John Doyle.


1.     Prelude -- Company     (1:34)
2.     Out of the Darkness -- Company     (1:08)
3.     At Last -- Company     (1:07)
4.     I Walk Away -- Chita Rivera, Matthew Deming, Tom Nelis, and Chris Newcomer     (4:04)
5.     I Know Claire -- Roger Rees     (1:09)
6.     A Happy Ending -- Company     (2:37)
7.     You, You, You -- Roger Rees, Chita Rivera, John Riddle, and Michelle Veintimilla     (3:17)
8.     I Must Have Been Something -- Roger Rees, and John Riddle     (2:10)
9.     Look at Me -- Company     (4:00)
10.     A Masque -- Company     (3:30)
11.     Eunuch's Testimony -- Matthew Deming, Chris Newcomer, and Tom Nelis     (2:41)
12.     Winter -- Chita Rivera     (1:53)
13.     Yellow Shoes -- Company     (5:44)
14.     A Confession -- Company     (3:28)
15.     I Would Never Leave You -- Chita Rivera, Matthew Deming, Chris Newcomer, and Tom Nelis     (3:47)
16.     Back and Forth -- Mary Beth Peil, George Abud, and Elena Shaddow     (1:56)
17.     The Only One -- Jason Danieley     (3:33)
18.     Fear -- Roger Rees     (1:17)
19.     A Car Ride -- Roger Rees, Mary Beth Peil, George Abud, and Elena Shaddow     (3:53)
20.     Love And Love Alone -- Chita Rivera     (4:22)
21.     In the Forest Again -- Chita Rivera, and Roger Rees     (6:13)
22.     Finale -- Company

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links