A Little Night Music Original London Cast CD View full size

A Little Night Music Original London Cast CD

Sondheim’s elegant treatment of Ingmar Bergman’s Smiles of a Summer Night (and one of his most popular musicals) enjoyed as much success in London as it had on Broadway, when it opened at the Adelphi Theatre there on April 15, 1975.

More details

Currently out of stock- Enter your email address below to be notified when it becomes available

£ 14.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 14 loyalty points. Your cart will total 14 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Christine McKenna, Hermione Gingold, Jean Simmons, Joss Ackland, , Terry Mitchell, Veronica
  • Composer: stephen sondheim
  • Lyricist: stephen sondheim
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Cat Number: RCA 5090
  • Barcode: 078635509021

 Jean Simmons playing the itinerant actress who falls in love again with the lawyer with whom she once had an affair, portrayed by Joss Ackland, and with Hermione Gingold recreating the part of Madame Armfeldt she had played on Broadway, the show had an initial run of 406 performances. It has since been revived a couple of times on the West End., most notably with Judi Dench as Desiree in 1996, and subsequently with Catherine Zeta-Jones and Angela Lansbury in a production that reached Broadway as part of the 2009-2010 season.


1. Overture / Night Waltz
2. Now / Later / Soon
3. The Glamorous Life
4. Remember?
5. You Must Meet My Wife
6. Liaisons
7. In Praise of Women
8. Every Day a Little Death
9. A Weekend in the Country
10. The Sun Won’t Set
11. It Would Have Been Wonderful
12. Perpetual Anticipation
13. Send In the Clowns
14. The Miller’s Son
15. Finale – Send In the Clowns / Night Waltz (reprises)

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links