A Little Midsummer Night's Music GrooveLily CD View full size

A Little Midsummer Night's Music GrooveLily CD

A Little Midsummer Night's Music All music by GrooveLily

More details

£ 9.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 9 loyalty points. Your cart will total 9 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Valerie Vigoda,Brendan Milburn
  • Lyricist: GrooveLily, William Shakespeare
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Cat Number: ps-747
  • Barcode: 803607074722

Fresh on the heels of rave reviews for the off-Broadway production of their holiday musical Striking 12, the smart-pop trio GrooveLily unveils their newest cast recording: A LITTLE MIDSUMMER NIGHT’S MUSIC, drawn from the novel production of Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream in which they co-starred in the spring of 2006. It features three all-new GrooveLily songs – “Slings of Eros,” “While You Were Sleeping” and “When I Dream” – as well as a series of original suites that GrooveLily has carefully developed and shaped for this new recording. Written with equal participation and improvisation from each band member, the end result is an exciting and unique cast recording that GrooveLily’s Brendan Milburn has called “some of the most lyrical, lovely, groovy, rhythmically complex and unfettered music we've ever made.” All music by GrooveLily (Valerie Vigoda, Brendan Milburn & Gene Lewin); lyrics by GrooveLily & William Shakespeare.


  1. When I Dream
  2. Overture
  3. Titania Suite
  4. Fairy Suite
  5. Malevolent Oberon Suite
  6. While You Were Sleeping
  7. Lysander Wakes: And Run Through Fire
  8. Demetrius Wakes: Oh, Helen
  9. Benevolent Oberon Suite
  10. Slings of Eros / Bergomask Dance / Bows
  11. All Shall Be Well

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links