Ahrens and Flaherty Nice Fighting You: A 30th Anniversary Celebration Live at 54 Below CD View full size

Ahrens and Flaherty Nice Fighting You: A 30th Anniversary Celebration Live at 54 Below CD

Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty have had an extensive career, composing music for the stage and screen over the last thirty years.

More details

On sale

£ 22.99

-£ 4.00

£ 18.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 18 loyalty points. Your cart will total 18 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Liz Callaway, Mary Testa, Stephanie J. Block, Jeremy Jordan, Marin Mazzie, Kevin Chamberlin, Kecia Lewis, Rebecca Luker, Brian Stokes Mitchell
  • Composer: Lynn Ahrens, Stephen Flaherty
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Recording: 2014
  • Barcode: 884501979658
  • Release Date: 17th June 2014

As a team Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty have captured the hearts of many with their enchanting work on Anastasia. On Broadway, people clamored for RAGTIME and SEUSSICAL. Other notable projects include ONCE ON THIS ISLAND, LUCKY STIFF, ROCKY, and the film Camp to name but a few.


Disc One

1. At The Beginning/Patter (Lynn Ahrens And Stephen Flaherty) 
2. Intro: Hi, I m Lynn Ahrens & I m Stephen Flaherty... (Ahrens and Flaherty) 
3. Journey To The Past (Liz Callaway) 
4. Waiting For Life (LaChanze) 
5. Mama Will Provide (Kecia Lewis) 
6. Rain (Quentin Earl Darrington) 
7. Intro: I had the great fortune... 
8. Love Who You Love (Jessica Molaskey) 
9. The Cuddles Mary Gave (Sean McCourt) 
10. Intro: Lynn asked me to let you know... 
11. The Streets Of Dublin (Sean McCourt) 
12. Intro: Good evening! And introducing in his acting debut... 
13. Rita's Confession (Mary Testa and Stephen Flaherty) 
14. Intro: And now, because Stephen's acting chops... 
15. Fancy Meeting You Here (Mary Testa) 
16. Intro: I feel like my life is flashing before my eyes here... 
17. Ballerina (Stephanie J. Block) 
18. Dancing Still (Jeremy Jordan) 
19. Intro: I have a lyric sheet in my hand... 
20. Raining - Hamburg Version (Lynn Ahrens) 
21. Raining (Liz Callaway) 
22. Speaking French (Marin Mazzie) 
23. Times Like This (Liz Callaway) 
24. The Show Biz (Kevin Chamberlin and Lewis Grasso)

Disc Two

1. Green Eggs and Ham (Kecia Lewis) 
2. Alone In The Universe (Kevin Chamberlin and Lewis Grasso) 
3. Solla Sollew (Kevin Chamberlin) 
4. Intro: This was the first show that Lynn and Steve wrote together... 
5. Never Really Knew The Guy (Liz Callaway) 
6. Intro: And so, in the second song from 'Bedazzled'... 
7. Close (But No Cigar) (Annaleigh Ashford and Bobby Steggert) 
8. White Milk & Red Blood (Kecia Lewis) 
9. Larger Than Life (Bobby Steggert) 
10. Intro: Thank you. And now here's another song... 
11. Funny/The Joke (Annaleigh Ashford and Julie Halston) 
12. Intro: Hi, everybody... 
13. Something Beautiful (Rebecca Luker) 
14. Sarah Brown Eyes (Brian Stokes Mitchell and LaChanze) 
15. The Night That Goldman Spoke At Union Square (Bobby Steggert) 
16. Something Of My Own (LaChanze) 
17. Wheels Of A Dream (Brian Stokes Mitchell and LaChanze) 
18. It's always exciting when you find the first notes... 
19. Ragtime (Piano Solo) (Stephen Flaherty) 
20. Make Them Hear You (Quentin Earl Darrington) 
21. Goodbye My Love/Back To Before (Marin Mazzie) 
22. Intro: The song that Lynn and Stephen... 
23. I Was Here (Brian Stokes Mitchell) 
24. Nice/How Lucky We Are (Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty)

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links