The Last Session Original London Cast (Jay) CD View full size

The Last Session Original London Cast (Jay) CD

2013 Orignal London Cast

More details

£ 12.98

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 12 loyalty points. Your cart will total 12 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Simone Craddock, Darren Day, AJ Dean, Ron Emslie, Lucy Vandi
  • Composer: Steve Schalchlin
  • Lyricist: Steve Schalchlin
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 2013
  • Cat Number: CDJAY1429
  • Barcode: 605288142925
  • Release Date: 13th May 2014
  • Label: Jay Records

Set in a recording studio in 1996, singer/songwriter, Gideon is holding one last session to record the most important album of his life. To show his undying love to his partner, he plans to record a musical letter of farewell. For this last session, he reunites with some old friends and is joined by an unexpected visitor, for whom Gideon’s sexuality changes everything. The Last Session is a rollercoaster of passion, emotions, hope and humour. It's a story of a man’s past and his hunt for a future - a reason to live

The Last Session is partly based on composer Steve Schalchlin’s own experiences and was written in an era in when AIDS was a terrifying and growing epidemic for which the treatment was largely experimental. This landmark musical originated Off-Broadway and features a surging score of blues, rock and gospel with lyrics that only a person who has been close to the edge could write.

The show won a host of awards following its 1997 Off-Broadway premiere including Best Musical, Best Score and Best Book in the Los Angeles Drama Critics Circle and is a GLAAD Media Award winner. The Last Session also received nominations by both the New York Drama League and the New York Outer Critics Circle for Best Musical.


1. Message 1 
2. Save Me A Seat 
3. Shades of Blue (Sound Check) 
4. Message 2 
5. The Preacher and the Nurse 
6. Somebody’s Friend 
7. Message 3 
8. The Group 
9. The Letter 
10. Going It Alone 
11. At Least I Know What’s Killing Me 
12. Friendly Fire 
13. Connected 
14. The Singer and the Song 
15. Message 4 
16. When You Care 
17. Shades of Blue (Bonus Track)

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links