I Could Use A Drink - The Songs of Drew Gasparini CD View full size

I Could Use A Drink - The Songs of Drew Gasparini CD

Recorded prior to his debut on NBC's SMASH featuring some of Broadway's brightest talents including Caissie Levy, Jeremy Jordan and Jennifer Daimiano.

More details

On sale

£ 16.99

-£ 4.00

£ 12.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 12 loyalty points. Your cart will total 12 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Jeremy Jordan, Jennifer Damiano, Justin Guarini, Caissie Levy, Gabe Violett, Eric Michael Krop, Drew Gasparini and many more!
  • Composer: Drew Gasparini
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 2013
  • Cat Number: BR-CD00613
  • Barcode: 884501878555
  • Release Date: April 23, 2013

Recorded prior to his debut as a composer on NBC’s Smash, Drew Gasparini headed into the studio for the first time to record 17 songs. Named one of Playbill’s Contemporary Musical Theatre Songwriters You Should Know, Gasparini’s work has been covered prolifically, and earned the respect of composers and performers alike.

Featuring crowd favorites from Joes Pub, NYMF, and the Kennedy Center; the album is an eclectic mix of semi-autobiographical numbers (both poignant and hilarious) and progressive contemporary music theater. Musically produced by the highly sought after Charlie Rosen (13, Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson, One Man Two Guvnors). Gasparini’s works are sounding as strong and as gutsy as ever.

“Drew brings together some of the coolest people working today, and I am honored to be a part of the musical madness/ferocity he creates” says Alex Wyse (Lysistrata Jones).

Joining Wyse on the album are Gabe Violett (Spring Awakening), Eric Michael Krop (Godspell), Lindsay Mendez (Godspell, Dogfight), Alex Brightman (Wicked, Big Fish), Andrew Kober (Hair), Jennifer Damiano, Jeremy Jordan, Caissie Levy, Kacie Sheik (Hair), F. Michael Haynie (Wicked), Blake Daniel (Spring Awakening), Justin Guarini, Nick Blaemire (Godspell), Mykal Kilgore (Book Of Mormon), Rachel Potter (Evita), Ben Crawford (Shrek, Big Fish), Drew Weston (Mary Poppins), Tim Ehrlich (Rent nat'l tour), Drew Gasparini, Kasie Gasparini and Chloe Gasparini. In fact, the recording had been such a collaborative process that sessions were held in New York City, San Francisco and Melbourne, Australia.

Track listing:
1. Michigan (Eric Michael Krop, Kacie Sheik)
2. A Little Bit (Alex Brightman)
3. Fell In Love With Crazy (Andrew Kober)
4. If I Had You (Chloe Gasparini)
5. Dear Lucy (F. Michael Haynie)
6. Two Little Lines (Kasie Gasparini)
7. No Turning Back Now (Jeremy Jordan)
8. What Remains (Caissie Levy)
9. You Can't Bring Me Down (Nick Blaemire, Rachel Potter)
10. I Loved You Too Much (Mykal Kilgore)
11. Valley High (Blake Daniel, Gabriel Violett, Tim Ehrlich)
12. Right Here (Alex Wyse)
13. Good Stuff (Justin Guarini)
14. Disaster (Drew Weston)
15. Circus (Lindsay Mendez)
16. I Just Can't Stop (Ben Crawford, Lindsay Mendez)
17. Overboard (Jennifer Damiano, Drew Gasparini)

Customers who bought this product also bought:


Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links