Meet John Doe - A New American Musical CD View full size

Meet John Doe - A New American Musical CD

Original Studio Cast Recording of a brand new american musical

More details

Reduced price!

£ 18.99

-£ 2.00

£ 16.99

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 16 loyalty points. Your cart will total 16 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Heidi Blickenstaff, James Moye, Robert Cuccioli, John Jellison, Joel Blum, Andrew Keenan-Bolger
  • Composer: Andrew Garle
  • Lyricist: Eddi Sugarman
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Recording: 2013
  • Author: Andrew Garle, Eddie Sugarman
  • Cat Number: BR-CD01113
  • Barcode: 884501919814
  • Release Date: 2013

Meet John Doe is based on the classic Frank Capra film from 1941, starring Barbara Stanwyck as ambitious reporter Ann Mitchell, and Gary Cooper as out-of-work baseball pitcher John Willoughby.

Starring Heidi Blickenstaff ([title of show], Addams Family), James Moye (Million Dollar Quartet, Full Monty) Tony Nominees Joel Blum (Show Boat, Steel Pier) and Robert Cuccioli (Jekyll and Hyde, Spiderman), John Jellison (Memphis) and Andrew Keenan-Bolger (Newsies).

When reporter Ann Mitchell is fired in the depths of the Depression, she pens a prank letter to her own column from a “John Doe,” who is planning to jump off the Brooklyn Bridge on New Year's Eve to “protest the state of society.” When the letter is unexpectedly printed, “John” becomes a citywide sensation, and Ann muscles her way back into her job, ghostwriting columns for him. To play John, she hires Willoughby, who turns out to be much more than a handsome face. After John Doe creates a national movement of community organizations, newspaper owner D.B. Norton tries to cash in on John Doe's popularity, and Ann and the real John must decide how far they'll go to protect what they've created.

Track listing:

Track Listing:
1. Yesterday's News   (Robert Cuccioli, Andrew Keenan-Bolger, Heidi Blickenstaff, Ensemble)
2. I'm Your Man   (Heidi Blickenstaff)
3. Page Eight, At the Top / Fast Talking   (Heidi Blickenstaff, John Jellison, Andrew Keenan-Bolger, Ensemble)
4. I Hope You Can See This   (Heidi Blickenstaff)
5. I Feel Like a Man Again   (James Moye)
6. Get the Picture   (James Moye, Heidi Blickenstaff)
7. Be More   (Robert Cuccioli, Heidi Blickenstaff)
8. Money Talks   (Andrew Keenan-Bolger, Joel Blum)
9. He Threw Me   (Heidi Blickenstaff)
10. He Speaks to Me   (Brian Munn, James Moye, Heidi Blickenstaff, Robert Cuccioli, Ensemble)
11. Entr'acte / Meet John Doe Jingle   (Andrew Gerle, Pamela Bob, Channez McQuay, Steven Booth)
12. Thank You   (Ensemble)
13. Bigger Than Baseball   (Robert Cuccioli, Heidi Blickenstaff, James Moye, Joel Blum, John Jellison, Ensemble)
14. Who the Hell   (Forgot to Tell My Heart)   (Heidi Blickenstaff, James Moye)
15. Lighthouses   (John Jellison)
16. New American Times   (James Moye, Heidi Blickenstaff)
17. It's Not Over / Finale   (Heidi Blickenstaff, Ensemble)

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links