Far From Heaven Original Cast CD View full size

Far From Heaven Original Cast CD

Original Cast Recording

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

£ 12.98

Add to Wishlist

Collect up to 12 loyalty points. Your cart will total 12 points.

  • Format: CD
  • Artist: Kelli O'Hara, Nancy Anderson, Steven Pasquale, Isaiah Johnson
  • Composer: Scott Frankel
  • Lyricist: Michael Korie
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Director: Michael Greif
  • Author: Richard Greenberg
  • Cat Number: PS1319
  • Barcode: 803607131920

Composer Scott Frankel and lyricist Michael Korie return to Playwrights Horizons (where their Tony Award-winning Grey Gardens began its acclaimed New York run in 2006) for their newest masterwork, Far From Heaven, based on the 2002 motion picture written & directed by Todd Haynes.

With a book by Tony Award-winner and two-time Pulitzer Prize finalist Richard Greenberg, and featuring direction by three-time Tony Award-nominee Michael Greif and orchestrations by Tony Award-winner Bruce Coughlin, Far From Heaven is a powerful story of romance, betrayal and intolerance, as a woman grapples with her identity in a society on the verge of upheaval.

Headlining the cast are four-time Tony Award nominee Kelli O'Hara (The Light in the Piazza, The Pajama Game, South Pacific and Nice Work If You Can Get It), Steven Pasquale (TV's Rescue Me, plus reasons to be pretty on Broadway and Drama Desk and Outer Critic Circle nominations for A Man of No Importance at Lincoln Center) and Isaiah Johnson (Broadway's Peter and the Starcatcher and The Merchant of Venice).

The New York Post hailed the musical as "heaven-sent," proclaiming, "Frankel and Korie easily top their Tony-nominated work from Grey Gardens"; the Associated Press found it "a smart, sophisticated, perfect vehicle...profoundly effective"; while the Hollywood Reporter tagged it "a haunting musical" with a "ravishingly beautiful score." As for its stars, Entertainment Weekly called Steven Pasquale and Isaiah Johnson "Broadway-big talents that are thrilling to watch," while The New York Times crowned Kelli O'Hara "one of the best performers in musicals today. The sense of hope that pulses in her voice breaks your heart." Frankel and Korie's lush new score - both jazz-inflected and hauntingly lyrical - in its original cast recording.

Track Listing:

  1. Prologue
  2. Autumn in Connecticut
  3. Once Upon a Time
  4. If It Hadn't Been
  5. Table Talk
  6. Mrs Magnatech
  7. Mrs Magnatech (Reprise)
  8. Office Talk
  9. Evening Stroll
  10. Marital Bliss
  11. Sun and Shade
  12. Table Talk II
  13. Autumn In Connecticut (Reprise)
  14. Secrets
  15. If It Hadn't Been (Reprise)
  16. Interesting
  17. Miró
  18. Once a Year
  19. Secrets (Reprise)
  20. Cathy, I'm Your Friend
  21. The Only One
  22. Phone Talk
  23. If It Hadn't Been (Reprise)
  24. Table Talk III
  25. Wandering Eyes
  26. Secrets (Reprise)
  27. I Never Knew
  28. Cathy, I'm Your Friend (Reprise)
  29. Tuesdays, Thursdays
  30. Table Talk IV
  31. A Picture in Your Mind
  32. Heaven Knows / Act II Finale

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Sign up for offers and news

©2013 Dress Circle of London Ltd.

About Dress Circle | Contact Us | Terms of Sale |Delivery & Returns | Our Cookie Policy | Advertise | Links